Outlander Inspired Arm Warmers

Standard

image

So excited to be launching Made by Ava, this is my very own crochet accessories label.

This is my first design, I was inspired while watching an episode of Outlander, I love the costumes, they have some great wool accessories and I wanted to make some arm warmers.

I live in the North East of England, it can get really cold here so I thought I would try writing my own pattern. This is the first attempt at designing my own crochet pattern for arm warmers and I’m really pleased with the end result. I now just need to think of a name for them. I love this colour it is petrol blue, I can’t wait to wear them under my jackets on chilly autumn mornings.

I now sell my crochet makes at a beautiful boutique in East Boldon called Boutique Bijoux but I have decided to write my own patterns to sell on Etsy. So that is my weekend project, to produce this pattern ready for sale. I am really excited about this new venture. I love to crochet and I find it really relaxing, I hope people love my Made by Ava accessories as much as I do. I would love to hear your thoughts about these arm warmers.

Leave a Reply

