The ‘C’ Word

Standard

Christmas.  I did it.  I mentioned the ‘C word’.  I know I’ve split you into two camps: those of you screeching at me that “It’s only NOVEMBER!”, and those screaming “IT’S CHRISTMAS!” as they pull their festive jumpers out of the back of the wardrobe.  But love it or hate it, there’s no denying it’s well on it’s way.  So much so, that as I type this I’m listening to Christmas carols reinvented by my new favourite acapella group, Pentatonix (ptxofficial.com).

I love, love, love Christmas and everything about it.  The Christmas trees, the carols, the ugly sweaters.  And not to mention the Christmas films (Second Day of Christmas, my favourite, closely followed by Home Alone and Elf.  And whoever says Die Hard is not a Christmas film needs to seriously question their loyalty to the festive season).

With Christmas comes Christmas making.  I make it a mission to hand make a gift for each of my nearest and dearest.  A hand made gift means so much more than just buying something off the shelf.  Every one can make something, even those that say they can’t.  Knit, sew, bake whatever takes your fancy.  If you’re stuck for inspiration, take a look at pinterest.com.  They have literally thousands of ideas to suit any skill and every budget.  You’ll be surprised at what you can do with a pinecone.

xmas

(thanks to liagriffith.com via pinterest.com)

Don’t forget to visit folksy.com/shops/AvaKitsch, where all of my products are handmade!

Leave a Reply

