Micro Crochet Doll Experiment

Image

Hello Friends,

I hope you have had a lovely Easter break, I have some time off from one of my jobs so I’ve been trying to get as many things done in the house as possible. This includes sorting out my workroom (blog post coming about that), stripping wallpaper from multiple walls, ready for plastering, followed by multiple trips to the rubbish dump.

So I’ve tried to squeeze in a little crochet project between all this.

So here it is, my smallest doll yet.

image

She is made with a 2mm hook and some DK yarn, her skirt is made from DK yarn too. Her top and hair are made with embroidery thread and I used regular sewing cotton for her face. I was pleased with the body but I would like to remake her, trying her hair differently, her hair line is low squashing up her face. At some future point I will share the pattern but I think it still needs a little work.

Here is a photo before the hair and face

image

I think she needs a bit more of a neck, I used DK yarn as that’s all I currently have in my stash but a finer weight might be better.

image

This is part way through the make that is a 5p coin next to it so you can gauge the size, she is quite small.

So there it is my first attempt at a tiny crochet project, my birthday wish list includes some new tiny hooks so I can experiment so more. I would love to hear your thoughts on this or see pictures of your tiny makes.

Thanks for reading, take care.
X

Leave a Reply

