Designing a New Product Range

Standard

Hello Friends,

It has been such a busy week so far and it is only Wednesday. I’m still preparing for my first craft market of the year, I’m really looking forward to it, I don’t usually do outdoor events with the weather being unpredictable but I thought I would give it a go this year. However this week already we have a had snow, sleet, hail, rain, wind and sunshine and that is just over one afternoon so I’m a bit worried.

I’ve ordered a new trolley too, I’ve been doing craft markets for years and honestly don’t know why I haven’t thought of it before, can’t wait to test it, should make my trips back and forth to the car with stock and props easier.

So this is where the new products come into it. So for those of you following the blog or the Northern Crafter on Instagram you will be familiar with my obsession for crochet, for my craft markets this year I wanted to make more accessories with yarn to start bridging the gap between Ava Kitsch Jewellery and Made by Ava (my crochet accessories brand).

image

So the first thing I’ve made is a load of crochet flower brooches. When I first started to crochet I used to sell them and they were popular but always looked a little bit lost with all my steampunk and vintage inspired jewellery. So I’ve created some cute product cards and I’ve got some nice boxes to display them on the table and I’m going to see if that works.

image

So here is a prototype for a new product design. I’ve made a felt bib necklace with ribbon, buttons and crochet flowers. I need to make some small adjustments but overall I’m happy with the results, what do you think?
I’m going to make a couple of these for the weekend craft market and see if they sell.

Anyway I better get back to work, I’ll update about the craft market later.

I would love to hear from you, have a great day.

Leave a Reply

